measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting back into the swing of things (bloggish entry)

Obligatory plugs for the day:

Thank you to The Artist of The Army for the fantastic journal template for Interviewed. I love it! :)

Dawn Sierra was working on one for me as well, which is quite cool. Unfortunately, she's fallen ill, and while I definitely hope to use the template she has put together at some point (it's not completed yet), I wanted to get rid of the template I was using so badly, for more reasons than one. So Dawn, whenever you're feeling up to it, I'm still interested... but don't stress yourself over it!

Strawberry has begun a fabulous new journal project called Spread the Love. I added an entry today, and hope to add several more. You must add to this and read this. It's just uplifting. Seriously. I intend to use this as a pick-me-up journal on days where I'm feeling down and out.

But onto actually being a journal now... :)

~~~~~~~~~~~

The humidity switch was turned on yesterday right on time... it's just hazy and muggy out there. Very icky. And just warm enough to make it feel digustingly hot. Thank god [erich]'s A/C works in his car. We've had a few thunderstorms during the last couple days... I love them. It makes the humidity worthwhile to have a good booming storm at the end of it. :)

I truly miss them from childhood. It was something to look forward to at five p.m. every afternoon.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Work this week has taken a refreshingly relaxed tone. I'm treasuring it, since I know it won't last long. Bigger Boss is on vacation until Thursday, and most of the personnel panic attacks from the last few weeks seem to be dying down in some form or another.

It's leaving me with just contracts and data entry to do. I'm loving the slower pace. Believe me!

~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm counting down anxiously for this weekend and the trip up to the B&B in New Hampshire. I've already figured out the proper way to swoon on the fainting couch in our room and plan on doing some good practice while I'm there. I figure Renaissance Faire season is just around the corner, and I'd better relearn how to swoon properly. Perhaps I need to bring my garb up with me so I can have a dress rehearsal style practice... Hmmm...

~~~~~~~~~~~

I think I'm finally getting over this cough. Just a bit in the morning, and a couple of little sputtering fits when I get a tickle, but nothing like this weekend where coughs were attempting to expell a lung from my body. *crosses fingers* I might just pull through this... hopefully.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay... enough rambling for now. Gotta get last minute work done before I head back to Boston and pick up my mail.

--Mel.

4:30 p.m. - 28 May 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda