measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A huge TGIF...

Short entry before I go help Linda get some stuff together for budgets. Hopefully I can do some more writing later.

Got my Friday Five done for this week. Definitely a topic I think I'll write about more sometime next week. Dreams are always fascinating to me.

A heartfelt good luck and best wishes to [thefinn], who has decided to end and/or take a break from his journal for a while. I'm sorry he feels like he's antisocial, and can assure him from my experience with him that he's not. But I think with the baby on the way, it's one of those huge "everything is changing" moments and he's kinda going through new daddy panic, as well as early thirties panic, and just needs to step away. I totally understand that, and hope that he finds some answers to his frustrations. And if he doesn't, I'll have to go out there and harass him in person. :)

No comments on Diary-X bullshit yesterday. There's nothing good to say, nor any resolution that could be met. And yes, that's cryptic, but it's more time and thought in these few sentences than the person is worth in my time.

Didn't manage to call Andi last night. Between packing up computer stuff, getting laundry together, dealing with the cable company (a whole other rant for a later time), and my continuous hacking cough, I didn't get to a phone call. I'll call her on Tuesday once the weekend's over.

Must run... if I don't talk to everyone before hand, have a safe and fun Memorial Day weekend.

Hugs,

Mel.

10:31 p.m. - 24 May 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda