measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Routines -r- Us

[erich] began his new schedule of a 9-6 shift, so my previous 10:30 until 7 (or so) has now shifted to 9:30 to 5:30. So much nicer. That extra hour in the morning helps me feel like I'm on top of things already.

I never thought I'd be such a creature of habit and needing of routines in my life. But as I have gotten older, I realize how important it is that I have some sort of a daily routine. I think it comes from school. Particularly Junior High and High School. I also blame my father, who is anal-retentive about lists of things to do.

Ironically, anytime I do a "to do" list, the listed items seem to be the only things I *don't* get accomplished.

Since getting stuff into storage, I feel like I've gotten through a lot of the clutter in my life-- both physical and mental. I still have a long way to go, but I'm realizing that formulating a routine for life is probably one of the best ways to deal with everything-- that way I'm allotting time to everything, rather than avoiding things and making excuses.

This weekend, I took that time for myself. I'm glad I did, because last week was a ringer of a week.

I got into a very uncomfortable situation with a girl over on nervousness, and it started from my comments about behavior that I felt was unfair, and then all of a sudden it bloomed into a personal attack on me, directed through her participation on one of my LMAO's. I was quite hurt (still am letting a bit of it roll off), but fortunately another participant on it is willing to help me resolve the situation completely by returning said person's contribution to my LMAO back to her. I will avoid her on nervousness from now on.

I also was in a bit of a fight with a seller on Ebay over a dress I won in an auction in early February. As of last week, the dress had not arrived, and I contacted Holy Clothing to see where it was. They first asked me to wait and see if it showed up, and then ignored all of my subsequent emails. After not hearing from them, I left negative feedback for them on Friday reflecting my disappointment that the item had not arrived, and they were unwilling to help. They then claimed in a public response to the feedback that they'd sent "specific instructions" on how to find the item. They had not. And continued to ignore me until I filed a fraud complaint against them yesterday through Ebay. I was livid that they ignored me, since I'd paid quickly and in good faith, and that they'd outright lied in their response to my feedback. And according to several emails I received from other dissatisfied customers with them, this is how they always work.

The fraud complaint got their attention, and now suddenly they're willing to refund my money. It's going to Erich's bank account, since he paid through PayPal for me. So we'll see. I still feel more than justified in leaving negative feedback. The item never came, and until I filed a fraud claim, they were unwilling to give me ANY customer service to try to fix the situtation. So for my fellow Pagans and Ren Faire lovers... buyer beware with them. Apparently they have a lot of successful auctions, but when they don't, they could really care less about their customers.

And if they'd helped me out with finding it in the first place, I most likely would have bought from them again, because I do love the funky style clothing they have.

Ah well... caveat empor.

--Mel.

3:44 p.m. - 25 March 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda