measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clarissa Grace

I have a new cousin.

Born sometime yesterday. My mom left me a message on my answering machine this morning. I don't have her stats yet, but will add those once I talk to my mom tonight.

My aunt Vicky and I are five years closer in age than my mother and my aunt are. Vicky's 39, and now the mother of three little girls-- Marya Catherine (5), Elizabeth Ann (18 months), and now Clarissa Grace.

Now that's a handful. I wouldn't want to be in her shoes. Especially at 39. I don't have the energy for that amount at 27! Marya by herself wears me out in a couple of hours.

And I just see more confusion from my poor grandmother who not only has variations of Kathryn throughout the family (3 of us... me (Melissa Kathryn), Kathryn Mary, and Marya), but now we have Melissa and Clarissa. I guess I won't be the only one with the Polish accent applied to repronounce vowels. Mahleesa now has a cousin Clareesa.

And I'm still the eldest.

With cousins young enough to be my daughters now.

This is just freaky.

--Mel.

4:27 p.m. - 14 March 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda