measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

iso force of motivation

As much as I'd like to say that I'm getting my life in gear, there are still several areas that I'm less than thrilled about when it comes to actually moving my ass.

Some of them are relatively minor things, such as fixing my Book of Shadows. My dear BoS suffered a spill of scented oil that I use for Reiki last spring. I didn't realize the dropper/bottle stopper had a tear, and half of the bottle slowly seeped onto my mantle via the back cover of my book of shadows. So while it didn't smear the book, the perfume scent gets a bit overpowering when the book is opened, plus you can't hold it very long because the oil seeped into the cover and seems to permanently scent-stain anything that it touches.

But that's minor. I can get to recopying that when I have a good desk to do the work on... like whenever I get a new apartment.

Some of them are a bit major, such as my bills. I dread opening them, I screen phone calls. I realize that they're not going to go away unless I deal with them, but it seems that even WHEN I deal with them, they don't go away.

So if anyone has a good dosage of motivation, throw it my way, okay?

2:28 p.m. - 25 February 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda