measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LMAO's, aka Land Mail Art Objects

For the sympathy crowd on my hormone shifts due to el periodo, I do appreciate it. The Aleve has finally completely kicked in, and I'm feeling like myself again. Thank Goddess. :)

[bar]

You know... new addictions and interests can be deadly. :) Especially these LMAO's. They also can be a lot of fun, and are giving me a bunch of ideas for things to put in my journal here.

Since everyone else has left for the day, and I spent most of my day running around frantic, I decided to destress by getting the LMAO's ready that I'd organized last week. All of these still have some space on them, so whomever is interested, drop on in. :)

Personal Reflection Journal: A collaborative journal on how we deal with and get rid of stress. Meditations, recentering, etc.

Personal Rituals: What types of things are personal rituals for you? Why do you think ritual is so important (or necessary) in human life?

Adopted Child Ponderings: A collection of thoughts about adoption, both from adoptees, birth parents, adoptive parents, and people who view adoption from the outside.

Slam a Question: Yes, those dreaded poll questions... this is a booklet of brainstorming those infamous questions. What have YOU been dying to ask people about their lives?

Online Diarists: Have an online diary? Meet others who do in the older journaling medium. :)

Yes, these are blatant plugs, but hell... I'd love to be able to see work by my fellow diarists outside of the internet pages that I read every week. I already got Tan involved in them. The two of us are back to back on several now-- either ones that she's started or I started, or that we emailed each other with and said "ooooh!" about. Needless to say, any of the objects that have the two of us on them together will be QUITE a scene. I think the folks at nervousness.org will actually get nervous once they see the two of us in full force.

Imagine what a force of diary-x swappers could do.

We'd take over the world. I swear we would.

(Erich, stop screaming in fear over there, dear. It's okay. Your girlfriend is just nuts. It's all good!)

6:59 p.m. - 19 February 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda