measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Krissy!

Despite all plans to get through some cleaning on The Beast last night, I decided to begin my night popping online, checking my AOL accounts, and getting through some email. Shortly after I logged into my WitchMeasi account, I get an AIM message from someone I have no clue about. Oh great, I think. The online sex propositions begin already. (As I've found time and time again on AOL, particularly in the evening, there's a lot of attempted online sex pickups in the evening. *groan*)

Well, I answered it--somewhat hesitantly. And the person behind the screenname wasn't proposing sex (although it got discussed), but was none other than Krissy. :)

For the next two and a half hours or so, we rambled off on an AIM chat about just about every topic imaginable, from personal photos to my confusions with kicking off [interviewed] (yes... that is a coming out of the closet statement to those reading. *grin*) to abortion to religion to, well... virtual bacon for [thefinn] and cookies for [hooligan] if they help "Interview" Krissy. (heh). We had a blast. And I can honestly say that she is as silly and goofy as you'd think she is, and then some. Or as she said, "Now you know I'm not just a freak online... I'm a freak in real-life, too." I saw visions of dangerous troublemaking if she and I were ever in the same town together. Somehow I don't think Sheboygan could handle the two of us. Boston might even be pushing it. (hee!)

Other than with [erich], I don't think I've laughed that hard and had so much fun in a long time... I honestly felt like we'd known each other for years before having this chat.

Scary things these journals-- you get to know someone before you even chat with them.

Sad to say, I was getting so sleepy by 11:30 when we logged off that I forgot to save our lengthy AIM conversation before I quit out of AOL. I'm hoping that Krissy did save it, so we can share some of the insanity that went on. As goofy and silly as we were, we did have some pretty deep discussions, too. Things that I thought we'd be diametrically opposed upon (such as abortion), I found we were really NOT that far off on. *gasp* It's true folks... there is common ground on that argument, if you really listen to one another and keep those assumptions at bay.

I definitely need to have these AIM discussions with journalers more often!

So if you guys are online, have AIM, and haven't given me your screenname, drop me a line. I'll add you on my buddy list off of my WitchMeasi account, and if I see ya, we can chat.

--Mel.

11:20 a.m. - 7 February 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda