measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Restlessness

It's probably that Mercury is in retrograde. Shit always seems to turn upside-down due that damn little piece of rock. But I'm restless. I gotta get shit in gear, and it needs to happen as soon as possible.

Part of this "shit" is already starting to move. I'm cleaning out all of my penpalling and swapping stuff-- getting stuff signed and getting it out of my place. I really can't do much until that's done, because otherwise I'll have piles of paper EVERYWHERE for weeks on end. Sometimes I'm just tempted to throw it all out, but the stuff is property of other people-- these swapping books are like minature address books. And I've made too many good friends in the palling world to do such a thing.

So instead, I sent out an APB email to the penpalling lists that I belong to. Received thirty email responses... everyone wants these things. Cool. Great. Outlets to move friendship books and such. Woo hoo! So the last few evenings, save Arisia weekend, have been spent in comfortable T-shirt and flannel pj bottoms up on the bed with a pile of friendship books, a box of printed Avery address labels, and about a dozen of those dollar-store storage baskets as I sort these books for different people. I've gotten 8 of the 30 swaps done so far, but I expect to get a bunch done this evening, since the 8 swaps were the larger ones. Smaller ones will move much faster.

In any case, I just want it DONE. FINISHED. Because I want to get The Beast cleaned out. It's disgusting. The state of my apartment is pathetic, and my laziness about it needs to be changed in a hurry. I'm in my late twenties, but living like a teenager. It's stupid.

[erich] and I got that storage space about a week and a half ago, but neither of us has put anything in it yet. I'm hoping to change that this weekend. I seriously need to get stuff done and get some control over my apartment. And I realize the craziness is due to both the looming onset of PMS and Mercury being retrograde, but I figure if I can grasp control and make progress, I'm beating the system a bit. So hopefully we can do a run down to the storage place on Saturday morning with some stuff to get it started in there. The big storage tubs, unless we get a van or a storage trailer, will only be able to go one at a time, but one of those 36 gallon storage tubs is a lot of stuff. And I have a couple of the 20-gallon ones at the top of my closet that could definitely go into storage, and are packed right now.

I just need control of my space so I can function in there. I want to be able to do some lazy-Sunday writing on the weekends, either penpal letters or working on possible campaign world-building plans for some future game that I may or may not run. I want to feel cozy in my place but not confined.

*sigh*

11:39 a.m. - 23 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda