measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problems with Pronouns

My cat is a girl.

Fizzy's a girl.

Fizzy's a she.

This is the train of thought that's been going through my head since yesterday around noon when [erich] dropped me the AIM message that's archived in yesterday's entry.

It just seems so weird. My little guy is a girl.

Not that there's much wrong with that. Fizzy is still Fizzy. It's my problem that I didn't know what gender my darn cat was.

No, scratch that-- I blame my vet. The woman checked Fizzy TWICE. Once during the first visit as part of the physical, and the second visit when I asked her if she could determine roughly how old Fizzy was.

Ah well, it doesn't matter anymore. Fizzy is home with a shaved tummy and a gash of a wound across her lower tummy.

Poor baby.

Colley seems to know something's not right, either. For the first hour that we were home, he kept chirping in confusion and concern about her. You could hear it in the sounds he was making-- Colley is an extremely expressive cat. He's been very gentle with her, just licking her head and rubbing up against her to trade scents again.

So all is well. My little (boy) girl is home, and sleeping comfortably.

I think I'll join her very soon. *yawn*

11:51 - 22 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda