measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Um... WHA?!?

I was in the middle of writing my recap of Arisia, but then Erich IM'ed me, and the recap was moved for a later time... probably tomorrow morning's entry. This is just far too amusing and important to let go...

Erich and I have an important announcement for the morning, one that we've shared with John already this morning.

As Fizzy is roughly seven months old now, it was high time to get him neutered and have that right of passage done to solve the problem of potential sprayage in the apartment. So, despite being at a geek convention all weekend and having a total of probably 9 hours of sleep since Friday night, I dragged myself up at 7, brought Fizz into the vet for the neutering appointment, and was told to call between 2 and 8 to make sure he was okay to come home. I signed the papers for the anesthesia, having the presence of mind to give both my home and Erich's cell numbers for emergency contacts.

Erich got a call, and just IM'ed me on AOL, and I received this message:

Erich: Hey, I just got a call from the vet.

Mel: Hey...

Mel: What's up?

Erich: They're not going to be able to neuter fizzy...

Mel: Why not?

Erich: Because they have to spay HER

Erich: hahahahahahaha

Mel: WHAT?!?

Mel: Fizzy's a girl?!?

Erich: yeah

Erich: ROFL

Mel: oh my f*****g god.

Mel: You're kidding.

Erich: no

Mel: Are they going to spay HER?!?

Mel: LOLOL!!!

Erich: yes.

Erich: SHE'll have to stay overnight.

Erich: as a spaying is more invasive.

Mel: Yeah.

Mel: LOLOL... oh, I feel like a moron now. Was the vet laughing at us?!?

Erich: hehehehe... this'll make a good journal entry for ya...

Mel: LOLOL...

Erich: nah, she said it was really hard to tell when they're young...

Mel: Christ.

Mel: Yeah... but still!

Erich: If I were you, I'd copy and paste the first few lines of the conversation from AIM into the journal. hehehe

Erich: wow...

Mel: Okay... LOLOL....

Erich: I guess you gave them my number as a backup?

Mel: *snort* yeah really..

Mel: Yeah, I did. Just in case we were out doing errands

Erich: (nods)

Mel: So I probably have a message on my voice mail from them.

Erich: (yawns) they woke me up. 8P

Mel: Really?

Mel: Ugh. Sorry hon. At least it was an amusing call to get woken up by.

Erich: yeah. Probably a good thing though, since I went to sleep at 12:30

Erich: heheheh

Mel: oh. my.god.

Mel: okay... so Colley doesn't have gender issues then.

Mel: Two problems solved.

Erich: well, he still does...

Erich: he's letting a cat nurse on him.

Mel: No wonder Fizzy wasn't spraying!

Erich: yeah.

Mel: So what were the first few lines of THAT conversation?

Erich: hehehe.

Mel: cripes.

Mel: LOL

Erich: well, 'Hi this is (someone) from the vet. I'm looking for melissa kent.' 'uhhh, she's not here right now, could I take a message?' 'Yes, I'm just calling to let her know that Fizzy is a girl.' 'WHAT!!!???'

Mel: Your mother's going to die laughing just like mine when we tell them this.

Erich: yeah.... (snickers)

Erich: no WONDER fizzy likes me better.

Mel: LOLOL.

Mel: oh my god

Mel: I just can't stop laughing.

Erich: heheheheheh

Mel: What kind of a name is Mephisto for a girl?!?

Erich: not a very good one. ;)

Mel: Well, I guess we could change the o to an a... Mephista.

Mel: It's an Italian name... do the correct gender ending.

Mel: cripes...

Erich: (nods)

Mel: Thank god Fizzy is gender neutral.

Mel: LOLOL... I'm going to have to get all new paperwork for Fizz

Erich: (chuckles)

Mel: I'll talk to them about it when I pick him... I mean HER up tomorrow.

Erich: rofl!

Mel: this is just insane

Mel: or inane. Or one of those -anes

Erich: hehehe... you're babbling, hon. You ok? ;)

Mel: cripes. She was in heat. That's why Colley was so aggressive with her.

Erich: aha!

Erich: Or starting to go into heat. She didn't seem very vocal.

Mel: she doesn't have a voice. That's why

So we'd like to re-announce our parentage of um... Mephista. :) SHE is getting spayed today and should be home tomorrow, barring any complications.

A very sheepish but laughing,

Mel.

10:38 a.m. - 21 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda