measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SPACE!!!!!

I've got STORAGE SPACE!!!!

(roars in semi-accomplishment... that's really not mine, but I'd like to think it is anyway).

[erich] just called me a little bit ago and let me know that he'd looked at two storage spaces today. One in Holbrook/Randolph (wherever the actual town line falls over there) and one in Stoughton. Both 10x10. We're going for the one in Stoughton for a variety of reasons:

    1) Price is about the same per month... it's seven bucks more for the place in Stoughton. Both have drive-up access. However:

    2) Stoughton requires a $15 processing fee. Holbrook requires a $75 security deposit (we're only thinking of keeping this place until we move, mind you).

    3) Stoughton has signs advertising patrolling by security. Holbrook has nothing.

    4) Stoughton said that we could bring stuff with us when we sign the lease papers. Holbrook wanted 10 days notice.

Sold. No problemo. So for about $100 per month, Erich and I are getting a storage space that has roughly a quarter of the square footage (if not more) of my entire apartment. I'll be able to see the floor again! Goddess... the stuff that's just sat under the bed because it wasn't usable in this apartment can be moved out. I can bring my brass altar table to storage, rather than have it sit behind my rocking chair against the wall. *sigh*

To have some idea of space in a studio apartment... what a dream. :)

1:20 p.m. - 10 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda