measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wandering in procrastin..... ATION!

Eesh. I just can't get my mind to go where it needs to today.

I forgot my ID badge at home again... realized it just before the Allston-Brighton/Cambridge toll on the Pike, so I swung back around, dropped my $1 that it normally costs me to get to work into the bins, and trudged back home to grab the damn thing.

I was welcomed into the apartment with the "wonderful" stench of the trash that I'd thrown into the outside dumpster nearly 20 minutes beforehand. My poor cats were dealing with this. I'm shocked that they're alive. The poor babies... I'm so sorry for having victimized them to the discovery of an entire pound of hamburger that had been in the fridge for a month. No wonder it smelled like something had died in the fridge... it had. Unfortunately, with the insanity of the holidays, I forgot to clean out the fridge in December. It was rather frightening. And then I KNEW it was frightening, and knew my gag-reflex was going to start once I actually got to business in there. Erich caught the tail-end of the gag-reflex with me, hacking and coughing and nearly sending myself into an asthma attack. All because I was terrified of the science experiments in the fridge.

Ew.

So I opened a window. It'll be chilly in there when I get home, but hopefully the stench will be gone. The boys like to cuddle together anyway in the comforter bubbles, so they should be fine.

I really need to make a trip to the post office and pick up my mail. I'd debated leaving early tonight and heading down there, but then I have to figure out what to do with the car for nearly 2 hours before [erich] gets out of work. I'll just make the trip over on Friday morning after the guys get out at the Hancock tower. Keep driving straight, and get onto the Pike downtown. It's probably better to pick up the mail at 10:15 a.m., rather than attempt to get back into the city by 6.

I'm heading down to Erich's to do laundry and cook dinner tonight. Got chicken in the fridge this time. I'd rather it not go bad before I use it. So garlic and ginger tandoori, here we come....

Okay... back to work. My procrastination is really getting bad...

2:23 p.m. - 9 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda