measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

morning thoughts...

One of the frustrations I've found having an online journal is trying to find the server space to put the damn graphics. Off-site hosting just isn't viable anymore, and I'm sick of broken links.

So rather than be a freeloader, I finally got a damn Paypal account and paid for D-X Plus last evening, for both this journal and my gaming journal.

Graphics are about to change, folks. :) Measi's going to start playing a bit with the look of this thing...

I'd hoped to do some playing this morning before I really kicked into gear at work, but unfortunately a chain of bad traffic events got me to work nearly 45 minutes late-- at almost 11 a.m. One of Erich's co-workers and friends who usually rides with him decided to take the T, so [erich] was unable to get into the HOV lane, and therefore had to enjoy the beautiful scenery that is the I-93 northbound parking lot into Boston.

So he picked me up about 20 minutes later than normal-- at about the time that I get into the office. We grab coffee quickly (as he said... if I'm going to be late, do it right and grab the damn cup of coffee), and I get on the road. Traffic's fine on the Pike through to the I-95 (Route 128 to locals) interchange. And THEN I see the mess. A huge mess. Wrapping from the toll collector booths all the way around the interchange onto 95.

Ugh.

25 minutes later, I've successfully ringed the on-ramp onto 95. What normally takes me perhaps 2 minutes has just dragged into about a half-hour. Gotta be an accident. At 10:30 in the morning, what else could it be on 95 south?

Oh, boy was it an accident. Middle lane, three ambulances, and a car that looked like it had been through the crusher. Yeesh... *winces* Only about a mile and change south of the interchange.

As soon as we got past the car, everything immediately cleared up, but ugh, was that ugly. I don't think the driver survived that. It's a miracle if he/she did.

*sigh* And while I gripe about traffic, some poor soul gets to learn that a loved one got killed.

Perspective is a bitch sometimes.

--Mel.

11:14 a.m. - 8 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda