measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I like fruity computers

Now [erich] will have a field day about this subject. Particularly since he is the person in my life who coined the term "fruity computer."

However, this is just nifty looking. Computer desk-lamp. *drool*

I am a proud Mac user. If forced, I'll deal with Windoze, but it drives me up the wall. The damn things crash all the time, they're not really that user friendly... and after all, Windoze was modeled AFTER the Mac operating system. Right down to the trash bin.

Sure, Mac doesn't have as many games or business applications. It doesn't need 80 applications that all do the same thing, just under different product names. It just needs one.

Games? Eh... I love them, but quite frankly, the PS2 will always have better graphics and speed than my Mac... plus I can see them on a bigger screen. This doesn't bother me.

So my Mac and I get along just wonderfully. I've had one since the IIgs came out way-back-when, and I have a souped-up G3 at home, a blueberry iMac at work... it's perfect.

So pardon my fruit crunching for a bit... but I just thought it was kinda nifty. :)

--Mel.

4:45 p.m. - 7 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda