measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I jinxed myself (& things might be changing in a hurry)

You know... I should know by now that if I make any sort of plans, they're going to fall through. *sigh* Completely my fault, I might add.

I didn't go to Reiki. It turned out that [erich] needed the car to help his friend, Kale, get a crib and other furniture for Kale's baby that's due in a month. Plus I've had some other thoughts that kept nagging me about the Reiki class. My coworker's comments about how she wouldn't give me the attunement until I was ready just bothered me. I've consulted several people on message boards this weekend, and NONE of them agreed that she should be withholding attunements, particularly since I've been practicing Reiki I for over five years, and also because she, as a Reiki Master-Teacher, agreed to teach me Reiki II. They also said that if she hadn't given me a good reason why she thought I wouldn't be ready, that I should pursue it. The class would be incomplete without the attunements. So I decided to wait. It's not like I am not able to practice Reiki healing without Reiki II. I'm qualified to. I just can't teach, or do distance healing. I've waited five years. Another few months will not make a difference. I'll progress when I'm meant to.

So I called my co-worker yesterday on the way to JT's to let her know I wouldn't be coming, and that hopefully some other time, our schedules would match. I'll talk about my concerns within the next couple of weeks and just go by my instincts.

I decided to get some stuff done around my apartment today since I wasn't going to Reiki. But of course, as soon as I made the plans, they were doomed to fail. After the game yesterday, Erich came over since we really haven't had time to just kick back and relax together. (spoon cuddling rocks). It got very late, so he decided to spend the night. I spent the better part of an hour in the middle of the night dealing with nasty stomach pains from something I ate, and that caused me to sleep in until 10 a.m. And my stomach was still cranky when I woke up. *sigh* I didn't wake up Erich, fortunately. But it didn't help my mood waking up. I was zoned out all day.

Erich was supposed to help Kale with the crib and such today, but that fell through because the store he needed to pick up the furniture from was closed on Sundays. So Erich and I went out for breakfast at IHOP, and then went to KMart for trash bags and such so I could get some cleaning done around here. $50 later, I have a big box of trash bags, new snow boots, and two big storage tubs to get some of the stuff out of my apartment into a storage space Erich and I are getting in the next week or so.

We got back to my place around 3 p.m., and last night just was catching up to me. Erich headed home to get some stuff done, and I hoped to get stuff done here. It just hasn't happened. I've tossed out some trash, but that's about it.

So with X-Files less than an hour away, and Queer as Folk's new season starting at 10, this day's pretty much a wrap. I'll probably just do some swapping stuff. *shrug* Get the laundry together, take a shower... that kind of thing.

Erich's supposed to call sometime before midnight to let me know what our commute situation is for the morning. He and the guys were thinking of taking the T in, rather than drive, if the weather's bad. I told him that I didn't think we were going to get much, since nothing had started yet. In typical New England fashion, big reports of a huge snowstorm started panic around here. 4-8 inches possible, yadda yadda yadda. Well, as of 8:30, there's not a bit of precipitation coming from the sky, and the Weather Channel has dropped that 4-8 down to 1-3, with more of a chance of rain than snow.

    Ah... never mind. He just told me over IM he's driving. Cool. I can sleep in a bit. Yaaaaaaah! *does a happy dance*

So in the meantime with all of this, the question still remains about what's going on with our trip to Montana to see my dad and to attend Andrea's wedding. I had decided not to go to Montana for the holidays this year since I was heading there at the end of January, but as of today, I haven't received a wedding announcement from Andi, and can't seem to track her down. It has me more than a bit concerned. She called me back in mid-November, but I was running around with work and such, and saved the message to my voice mailbox to call her back after Thanksgiving. I forgot about the message, and the system erased it. Meanwhile, email addresses and phone numbers that I have don't work. Grrrrr....

I called my dad today to see if he'd heard anything. He hasn't. And since Andi's parents moved out of Billings, we don't have a way to contact them... so Dad's doing some calling, and I'm trying to hunt down possible whereabouts. Hopefully we can come up with something. I mean, I have no problem going to just see my dad. I want to spend time with Dad, but if there's not a wedding involved, I'd rather go home in early June when the weather is nicer so I can take Erich to Yellowstone or something.

So we'll see... I might not be taking time off at the end of January after all. If so, it releases a lot of the stress over the next few weeks. :)

Well, off to watch X-Files. More tomorrow....

--Mel.

7:38 p.m. - 6 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda