measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Psychosomatic solutions

I'm feeling like I'm getting things accomplished this week. I don't know why this week is different than any other week. But things are getting done.

The cable bill is paid-- on time, no less.

All of those damn swaps I owed out to penpals from October and November are finally sent. (huge weight off my mind)

My thank-you cards to relatives for my holiday gifts are sent.

And I'm just about on pace with my workload this week. I'm about a day behind with the pile. Once 4:30 rolls around, I should be able to blast through most of the backlog in my inbox before heading home.

It's amazing. I think New Year's Day is a psychosomatic thing. The changing of the years is a symbolic new start, even if in actuality, it's just another day. But it does feel different. A lot of the baggage of 2001 has disappeared, and I'm wondering if I was just hanging onto it for absolutely no reason. Maybe my brain was just waiting for 2002 to start in order to toss it away, because it's now officially Last Year's Problems.

Hell, can I have a new year start once a month? Please? I'd be on top of EVERYTHING in my life at this rate.

--Mel.

2:47 p.m. - 4 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda