measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*sob* I've become a morning person

It's official. My brain wants to make me a morning person. Despite my lifelong need to be up obnoxiously late, as much as I loved waking up around 9 or 10 with the light streaming across my face... as much as I have resisted, I can't seem to sleep past 7 a.m.

Of course, this early morning insomnia only occurs on Saturday and Sundays... the two days that I actually COULD sleep in. Monday through Friday, I'm fighting to get up with the alarm at 7:25.

I swear--my brain and I are on different planets sometimes.

This morning I was up, bright and early, at 7 a.m. I actually saw the 6:59 on the clock. Ugh. And of all mornings, THIS is a stay-in-bed sorta day. It's grey and foggy outside, and now that those wonderful crapapple trees are gone from outside my apartment building, my view as I turn my head to the window is of the brick building across the street. Not the prettiest of sights.

It's a good thing I'm nearsighted and can't see the curtains clearly, let alone what's beyond them.

So I grumbled, got up, did my morning routine, and plopped down in front of the computer. Checked my email and found more emails from an obnoxious person in the online penpalling/swapping circles that seems to avoid my intentional mail filter. Played Neopets for a while... always trying to amass a fortune of worthless neopoints. And then popped over here to do some journal surfing. I'll probably put something in my pointless blog at some point today. Although since I'm home and have the time to do some thinking, I may stick with the journal this weekend. The blogger's more for one-sentence venting.

All the while, I've been contemplating actually pulling on a pair of jeans, finding a sweatshirt, and heading to get coffee. But I'm too cozy wrapped in the down comforter. :)

And it's just past 9 a.m. I've done entirely too much this morning.

It's tragic.

In any case, Erich will be here in a couple of hours with one of his friends in tow. We're heading up to JT and Tan's for another wild day of gaming. (which reminds me, I have quite a few recaps to add to geekywitch this weekend...). Erich's introducing two of his friends to the gaming group, who apparently drooled at the sight of the recaps from JT. We started a new campaign last month that JT is calling "Legacy," and so far it's very interesting. As all of the D&D stuff we've been playing, it's set in the Forgotten Realms. I'm playing a teenager from the Dalelands who's rebellious and running away to try to find her own identity in the world, rather than go into the magickal/clerical paths of following Waukeen as her parents would prefer. And the funny thing is, she wound up on a clerical path anyway. Bu as a rogue, she's a bit too individualistic to actually follow the tenets of any one clergystead. Eventually I'm thinking of turning her into a Mystic Wanderer. But for now, little Kestra is happily being annoying and trying to get into trouble.

Ah gaming... I never thought I'd ever get quite involved in it as I have. But hell, it's fun. And I've met some awesome people, particularly JT and Tan, and just feel like I'm having a life, rather than being some displaced person in Boston who works here and crashes here, but really doesn't belong. :)

But this morning person concept crap just needs to stop now. Gamers aren't daylight people--- we're afraid of the light! Noooooooo......

*ugh* need coffee. Too early.

--Mel.

9:14 a.m. - 13 October 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda