measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Emotional weakness

So after everything this weekend, LGM calls me this morning on the phone. And of course, I'm too weak-willed to do the thing I rehearsed for myself yesterday: tell him to set a date to talk, and then just say goodbye.

oh no... I spend the better part of an hour on the phone with him.

*sigh*

At least I voiced some of the immediate concerns though, and the main one that is dependent on ANYTHING moving forward as far as friendship goes: I'm not up for receiving shit back if I'm being a concerned friend.

Since I know LGM reads this from time to time, I guess I'll out and say it... *trying* to do something means you have no experience with it and are taking a completely alien path. You have to give it your best try when you're learning.

Once you know the difference, you either do or don't. And in the oddly wise words of wisdom with Yoda, there is no "try" in a friendship. You either are a friend, or you're not.

And LGM, it's up to you to figure it out. Maybe look at what I've been doing over the last few months to see what type of changes you'd have to make. Are you willing to do that?

--Mel.

1:34 p.m. - 9 October 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda