measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

change, change everywhere

It's about time for a new template, don't you think? I was hoping for something autumn-ey, but decided I should get something that suits me a bit better... so I finally gave into my cat tendencies and got an adorable one. :) Still working on the links, so I've added my standard list at the bottom. Hopefully things will be working by the end of the day tomorrow.

My mind's been on the last two weeks all day, reeling from the frustration. I have a lot to write in my journal later, and per request, it will be kept "private" until further notice. Depending on what's going on, it may stay locked for a while. I'll have a designation for it as (locked) so folks will know. It's part of the never-ending soap-opera... we'll keep it at that. However, I feel the need to do some writing, and I'll be typing it into my journal here after I rattle off some words on the commuter rail train this evening.

It is strange, though... since Saturday, a definite feeling of autumn is in the air, and it's a beautiful, calming sensation. For those who have never been in New England, there's something about autumn up here that is completely unique. I'm used to the crisp September and October mornings, sometimes misty from the overnight fog creeping in from Boston Harbor. The leaves changing colors until they get to hues of orange and red so bright that until I physically saw them, I figured that the photos I saw in books were color-treated to make them more enticing.

I love autumn here, and I'm feeling like winds of good change are blowing into my life. I pray they continue...

--Mel.

4:21 p.m. - 4 September 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda