measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Damn I feel good!

It's amazing how good-looking clothes can help someone's self-image. I got dressed this morning, looked in the mirror, and saw a very pretty, sophisticated young woman there... I deny it was me. Seriously. I don't look this good. :) Hell, I don't look as thin as the woman staring back at me does. Not with my 5'5", 220 lb frame.

I left the house in a very happy bouncy Measi sorta mood... one that I haven't had for a while.

And a newsbreak... just received an IM from LGM... Fisch and his wife, Kelly, are proud parents of a baby girl, Hannah Rose, as of 6:34 this morning. The first of our college group to have kiddos. Delivery was fast... her water broke around 1:15 in the morning. Hannah was 7 lbs, 13 oz, and 19 inches. Woo hoo!

But anyway... now that THAT adds to the happy mood for the day... :)

I was going to write an entry purely upon self-image... but I have to go celebrate and call a few folks to announce the news... I will finish these thoughts later.

--Mel.

9:46 a.m. - 9 July 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda