measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hannah Rose...

I plan on making a couple of different entries tonight on different subjects, but thought I'd put this one first, since it's the easiest to write...

Fisch is a father. What a frightening concept.

This is the guy who, during my freshman year of college, showed up randomly to my dorm room with one of his friends, puts their portable tape player on the Righteous Brothers, and proposes to me (a complete stranger at that point, I might add).

I said yes because it was so damn funny and adorable. And I was so sick with the flu, that it brightened my day.

He gave me a rose and a kiss (Hershey's), and I didn't see him again for 18 months until LGM introduced us as his friend Fisch. (I hadn't known his name when he proposed). We startled LGM when we were both looking at each other, trying to figure out where the hell we knew each other from... and then REALIZED why we seemed to recognize each other. We definitely took LGM aback when Fisch said, "We've already met... I proposed to her last year!!"

To this day, I still joke about how Greg proposed to ME first... before Kelly. Actual sincerity doesn't count. The moment was great.

Now Greg's a daddy.

*shudder*

It's just not quite sinking in, and part of it's painful for a personal reason, so my heart doesn't want it to sink in. (someday I may talk about it... it's in my locked entry, but I'm not ready to discuss that openly yet).

But I'm so happy for him... and envious at the same time.

*sigh*

I guess it was another sign of the turning of life. We are born, we grow up, we get married, we have children, they grow up, we grow old, and we die...

Frightening.

In any case, if you'd like to have a look, Fisch sent a webpage announcement to us, and there are baby pictures and such. Hannah's a little cutie....

--Mel.

9:40 p.m. - 10 July 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda