measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and the insanity begins...

10:30 a.m.

Today is the start of five Wed-Thurs-Fri combos through the end of July when my workplace becomes insane and my life in general goes into a temporary realm of hell that's known as Office Moving.

In May, the college-education publishing department moved to our Boston office, leaving the majority of the second floor open for MY division, which does grades 6-12. This week, we're starting to spread into that 2nd floor space by moving entire departments around. My department is staying where it is... we're just spreading out from our current location. But because of the spacial problems earlier this year, people were stuck in random desks on both the 2nd and 3rd floors whereever possible. So now it becomes total chaos as we try to bring all of Design together (a total of 50 people now), as well as moving around 150 other people to various cubicles and offices throughout the building.

This wouldn't be a big deal, except that I'm discovering how much these adults seem to want to be babysat and have their hand held throughout the process. And the whining about where they're moving to is frustrating as hell. It's amazing. Trying to be a hard-nose isn't working well, either. I realize that I can't please everyone, and never will. I don't even try. But I'm so sick of the b.s. with these people. *sigh*

I need coffee...


2:15 p.m.

ARRRRGGGG!

Just because I don't have the time this second to dig through my desk and find out where ONE person is moving to doesn't mean that they are getting fired.

Christ on a crutch. What is with these people?!?

*head thump*

To hell with the coffee. Give me a shot. Vodka preferably.

*thumps back into the forecasts swearing*

10:30 a.m. - 20 June 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda