measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Move Day Number Odin

Odin is the latin alphabet spelling for Russian "one," fyi. It's also a funky Norse God and part of several Marvel comic books dealing with Thor if you're ever interested....

Well, I got up and got here at around 8:30 (I'm usually in the office around 9:30). So far so good... I think. My next set of moves is at noon, so hopefully everything will get done by three so I can head home on the 4:30 shuttle back to Boston.

I did go to Linda today and talked with her about the problems I've been having with the "children" in the department. She told me she's glad I talked to her, because she doesn't want me put into the position of being in the hot seat to defend where people are moving. So she called some of the managers, and hopefully that'll get resolved. I'm glad Linda understands, at least. One of the managers (who I complained about last week in an entry about responsibility) probably won't do a damn thing, though.

And the "child" who thought she was getting fired is currently in the cube next door, trying to talk under her breath about me not telling her yesterday. *sigh* I give up.

I think a lot of this comes down to me allowing myself to be a pushover and do things to make people happy. I realize I have a problem saying "no" sometimes. I guess hard-nosing is going to be the effort of the day from now on.

ANYWAY... I'd better get back to those budget forecasts so I don't have to take many home over the weekend...

--Mel.

10:15 a.m. - 21 June 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda