measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the aftermath...

Other than a portion of the confetti from Ellen's cube, I received the following email from her this morning about Roberto and my decoration sense (see my last entry)....

Subject: With friends like these....

OH MY GAWD!

You guys are so dead. I wanted to have a nice quiet birthday, no one would have to know it was today... just sneak in and get some work done. But I couldn't get in to the cube (well first I wet my pants laughing, then I had to go home and change. Then I came back, and had to get a machete to hack my way to my chair, which was covered with smiley faces that stuck to my back parts. People want to know what does it all mean..."I'm here to bug you now go home???" "Everybody wants to bite my head off" is that some kind of joke? The purple boa draped across the screen is the best. It's like you had a party down here.

Thanks so much, you made my day, and my year! It's starting off auspiciously fun and I am so grateful to have two great friends. you are the best. Now go home.

xxoo

Ellen

And if you'd like to see the handiwork that was after she macheted through it (it's still quite disasterous), go here.

I think that about sums it up for today. All I can say is that I'm glad my birthday is in January. *big evil grin*

--Mel.

9:52 a.m. - 15 June 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda