measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that's right... we're evil... eeeeeviiilllll!!!!!

I love random workmate hangout time.

Roberto and I took Ellen out for lunch today for her birthday. Embarrassed her to no end. And she was so flattered--and was saying how "you guys are so awesome... doing this for me." It was all Roberto and I could do as she got off the elevator to keep from grinning too widely. Because we have PLANS for her cubicle for her actual birthday tomorrow. Let's just say streamers, confetti, and "ACK!!! WHAT EXPLODED IN HERE?!?!?" will become the order of the day.

It's the best kind of outing--Roberto has a jeep, and since it's now summer, the top is off... Eurythmics blasting on the radio, and I watched the two of them headbanging to "I Need a Man" (which conveniently could work for both of them if they weren't currently attached to their partners). The looks on the faces of the oncoming traffic drivers was priceless. I almost fell out of the back seat.

I think happy embarrassement is one of those things I get off on. Seriously.

And these two are so much fun. Even though I have the hangups of the age difference (I was just starting my educational years as Ellen was finishing high school), they are a blast to hang out with. When I'm in my late thirties, will life be this fun?

Goddess I hope so...

--Mel.

1:48 p.m. - 14 June 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda