measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*sniffle sniffle sneeze*

Gotta love allergies first thing in the morning. I have some minor outdoor pollen allergies, which get irritated by running the box fan in the window overnight. But my big one is dust-mites, and there's just no way to get around them. So every morning when I wake up, I get all sniffly as my sinuses shift from me being horizontal for hours to being vertical. Usually it goes pretty much away by the time I leave in the morning, and if not, coffee does the trick to clear out the rest (seriously... I don't know why). This morning I'm sounding much like my father, sniffling around the apartment because blowing my nose makes absolutely no difference in morning sinuses.

I'm feeling a bit better after my entry on Friday night. Emailed Erich and thanked him again for helping me home, as well as not wounding my pride of being self-reliant. He said it was his pleasure, and that he was quite impressed at my ability to gut out the pain and just get home. My ankle's less swollen now, and the tell-tale bruising ring at the bottom of the swelling has formed. It's a beautiful blue-purple right now. Hopefully we won't go through the entire rainbow of colors. As long as I have it braced, it's not too difficult to walk. It's stiff and sore, but do-able. I went out for a while yesterday evening just to ride the T and people watch... and with my sneaks on, I was limping only a bit. So I'm fine. No problems. Just a bit of embarrassement wounding.

I think I'll spend most of today off my feet--getting swaps and letters done, and depending on how busy it is downstairs, get some laundry done, too. Maybe I'll try the laundromat down the street instead of dealing with the ones in the basement. I'm getting tired of wasting $1.25 on the dryers that half the time don't seem to make a difference at all.

It's a beautiful day outside--I don't see a single cloud in the sky. Maybe I'll attempt to get a bit of this beached whale skin into the sun for a while. I don't need to get a serious tan, but at least some healthy color.

Sounds like it's going to be a relaxing Sunday summer afternoon....

10:34 a.m. - 10 June 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda