measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mortification...

I go on a 2nd date tonight with Erich. We're having a lovely walk through the Public Garden after dinner... when I misstep off the sidewalk and resprain my ankle. This is the ankle that has plagued me with sprains since I was 18. We're now in double digits of times in 8 years. *sob*

It's currently the size of a large orange... not bruising yet... but it will be by tomorrow.

He was wonderfully kind and helped me home--we took the long way on the subway so that I wouldn't have to walk more than two blocks. But there was a Red Sox game letting out and we couldn't get a T where I'd have a reasonable chance of getting a seat, so he missed his 10:40 train back to Norfolk, and now can't get the next one until 11:50... which won't get him home until nearly 1 a.m.

PLUS... my apartment is in horrible shape right now because I'm in the middle of spring cleaning and didn't expect anyone here, so I have stuff thrown EVERYWHERE right now. I did NOT want to have anyone see it in this condition.

I feel so embarrassed, and this guy is absolutely wonderful to me.

*crawling into a hole*

11:41 p.m. - 8 June 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda