measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*slurp*

I'm exhausted. My head feels like I was run over by a steamroller (or a T car or something of that weight). Currently ingesting coffee... ugh. *tap tap tap* Bring on the caffeine IV....

My allergies woke me up at around 4:30 for a sneezing and sinus pain session for about a half hour. I finally gave up, propped the pillows up against the wall, and fell asleep sitting up because putting my head down on a pillow was just making everything worse.

But then (probably because I was sleeping in such an unusual position), my brain decided to ruin the rest of the night's sleep with a bad dream. I wouldn't quite call it a nightmare, but deeply disturbing. I dreamed that within the course of a weekend, sometime within the recent couple weeks (present or future), my grandmother died, and then my friend Fisch died. And Fisch (and yes, this is his real nickname... gotta love it when you have a last name like Fischer) and his wife are currently just under eight months pregnant right now. There was a lot of rage and a lot of stunned silence in this hour and a half of dreaming... and now that the morning is going on, I'm remembering less and less about the details other than who died, and the panic I felt because of it. It bothered me enough that when I woke up this morning, I was so disoriented... I almost called or emailed up to Fisch's house to make sure he was okay. Knowing him, though, a call at 7:30 in the morning probably wouldn't be appreciated much. I'm sure he's okay. I'll still drop an email to him later.

I also have to figure out what my finances are for the next week or so in order to spend some time with Erich. I dropped a lot of money on bills this paycheck, and didn't really count quite how much I was sending... so I'm carefully trying to drag out about $90 to live on for two weeks. It's do-able, but if I go out with Erich, it'll make things a bit tight. I know he'll understand--he's trying to move into a new apartment right now. But since we're just starting to get to know each other right now, I also don't want to impose on him to purchase lunch. (I'm a strong believer in going dutch unless it's a special occasion... or someone wants to definitely take the other out.) With the money required to move into an apartment, that's just not cool anyway. But he said he'd make a day this weekend free to spend time with me, even if he's moving. *melt*

This guy really has to be too good to be true. Seriously. I've never been treated like this. It's making me nervous. :)

In any case, I seemed to have some foresight last night in telling him that I wouldn't be able to go anywhere tonight. I have so much to do at work today, and I'm planning on staying until the last shuttle bus at around 6 just so I can push the paper off my desk to prepare for the half-day tomorrow. And when I get home, I have some stuff to get done that I've been putting off for a while, the least of which is get a backup copy of my online diary entries onto my computer just in case. And then, depending on how well the coffee improves my headache, I may or may not want to just crash out early tonight. But tomorrow night he gets out of work at 7, and I can easily get over there to meet him for dinner if he's up for it. So maybe that'll work out.

Regardless, his emails and just the excitement of meeting up with him again have given me a wonderful little spring in my step these days. Linda (my supervisor) said that I have a new sparkle in my eye that she hadn't seen before. I definitely can't put down anything that's making me look happier in the workplace. :)

Well... off to get some contracts done. Depending on how this day goes, I may add another entry over lunch...

--Mel.

9:45 a.m. - 7 June 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda