measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*blink*

Today has been a very odd day. And it's only 3 p.m. I'm seriously waiting for something weirder to happen.

My commute this morning was odd, and I probably haven't grasped really how serious a situation it was. When I got on the shuttle bus at the Newton Heights T stop, I noticed the floor was REALLY wet. Even for a misty, grey day like today.

About four minutes into the ride, I notice that the wet substance had pooled in the divits in the floor where screws go... and noticed small puddles of neon green. ooh... cute. Antifreeze puddles. Lovely.

About ten minutes into the ride, we start getting antifreeze fumes in the bus because the engine is overheating, and the liquid antifreeze is hitting something causing it to steam.

One girl (who normally is a psycho anyway) starts freaking, demanding to be let off the bus in the middle of a left turn lane only a minute from one of the stops. After screaming at all of us who are worried but keeping calm (because panic isn't going to help ANYTHING), she gets off the bus along with everyone else at the first stop. Only one of my co-workers, Scott, and myself are left on the bus with Mohammed (the driver). We're too far away from our office to walk.

So Mohammed keeps driving because he *wants* to get us to work. All the while I'm hearing a female voice on his walky-talky saying that he needs to pull the bus over now so someone can come get the thing.

Mohammed drops us off, and then turns off the bus in our company's parking lot.

Okay... so ends the commute. Really weird.

Second, I keep getting asked about my interest in a step up in financial responsibilities at work because there is a job opening. They haven't outright asked me if I want the job, but seem to be nudging me. I'd be an idiot not to take it... I've seen the job request form. It would mean at LEAST a $20,000 salary raise. My mind is spinning. I'm going to talk to my supervisor, Linda, later this afternoon.

I'm literally wondering what plane of reality I stepped onto this morning.

3:02 p.m. - 16 May 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda