measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

penpals, needles and thai food

After a weird day at work (just lots of randomness, so I never found my usual rhythm), I headed downtown to pick up my mail and then to go to my platlet donation appointment.

Had lots of mail today. A bunch of large swap envelopes from organized swap on yahoogroups:

Lithuania

Belgium

Italy

England

Canada (3)

Germany

In the US:

Minnesota

Illinois

Maryland

North Carolina

New York

Vermont

Alabama

Ohio (3)

California

Missouri

Oregon

Maine

Michigan

One copy of the Watchtower from a woman in Nebraska (going straight to the trash)

So even though I'm getting caught up on the older mail, it keeps getting replentished with new stuff. I'm going to be spending this weekend mostly at home, between cleaning my apartment, penpalling, and playing Myst III: Exile, which I picked up a couple days ago. I'll get through most of my backlog by Sunday. I'm psyched.

My blood donation appointment went well today. My left arm hurts a bit, and the needle mark looks a bit larger than usual. I'm sure it'll be okay, though. I was surprised--it was so quiet in the donation center today. I guess it's because all of the college students are either in finals, or have left Boston already for the summer. By the time I left at around 7:45, I had been the only person in there for at least a half hour. The workers at the center said it had been quiet for a couple of weeks.

I'm going back again next Saturday before the next roleplaying extraveganza. I want to try to put together a routine of going for the next few months. It's so easy and such a needed volunteer project. I feel a bit tired afterward, but still very happy.

Oh geez... the History Channel is showing a special on the Big Dig. The project that never ends. Geez.

Well... I'd best get back to palling stuff and get some dinner. =)

--Mel.

9:41 p.m. - 10 May 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda