measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

getting organized

This week's theme: Organization

My apartment is an absolute pit, and I'm sick of living this way. So we're cleaning out. I have all of this week and this weekend to work on it, since there is no game this weekend. The only plans I have to see any human beings outside of work is Kimee on Saturday.

The current plans of action that are in process are:

  • Working on penpal letters and swaps to try to get all of the paper out of the way that doesn't need to be there. My goal is to be at least caught up through Jan 2001 by the end of the week (which will take out a bulk of the stuff anyway), as well as any box swaps and envelope swaps. I am done with all of my overseas mail (15 letters) through January. Tomorrow I'll be working on the USA letters through January. Then I'll tackle ALL of the new penpal letters at once. I haven't decided whether I want to type or write those. I'll probably match whatever type of letter I received from the person. At home I'm working on all of the swaps to mail. I have four boxes to fill, and a number of envelopes to get out. It's going to be an expensive mail week, but enough's enough already. I need to get this stuff out.

  • Laundry-- I'm about halfway done. Doing whites, towels, and the bath mats tonight. Then there's some ironing to do, and I need to put everything away, rather than leave it folded in the basket on the floor.

    Once I get these two projects done, it'll make the regular cleaning much easier. I need to go and get one of those flat brushes for cats that have the wire teeth. I've found that my vacuum cleaner gets gummed up too easily with cat hair, so it's easier to just rake the stuff up with the brush and then vacuum. Kinda gross, but it's better than having cat hair woven into the carpet. Just kind of one of those by-products of having animals--there is fur everywhere unless you improvise ways of cleaning it up better.

    I just really need to get organized. The place is so disasterous that I can't think. And I want to be able to feel comfortable at home to do projects on my Book of Shadows or write. Not to mention that I don't want to feel embarrassed bringing someone over.

    It's just time to get a fresh, clean start on things.

    3:06 p.m. - 8 May 2001

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    other diaries:

    lenaleigh
    trancejen
    moxiemoron
    pieceofmind1
    bolashley
    glitterfaery
    dlrealworld
    neko-carre
    sls
    vramin
    laura-jane
    nympholex
    finnegan
    bettyalready
    piotr
    cheesyp
    azimel
    mai-liis
    chatted-up
    vanillan
    tou-mou
    souramethyst
    princesscris
    tornflames
    siilucidly
    krimsonlake
    wordsofmine
    persacanzona
    sistercookie
    jen69
    dramoth
    opheliatl
    silverbiker
    invernal
    swordsmaiden
    ergoatlas
    journ-proj
    cielamara
    terter
    anonadada72
    eshanaminda