measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fantasy vs. Reality

Yesterday I had a very frightening day of not being able to divide fantasy from reality, and it snapped me so hard that I was sobbing for almost an hour before I finally calmed down enough to sleep. It scared the shit out of me, especially with how stupid the reason was.

Ready?

I had to retire one of my roleplaying characters for Heroes.

Seriously. That's the entire reason. Nothing else. Zippo. (well, probably not... I have had some frustrations in life that probably were projected off of this).

I think it's because this character was one that I personalized with *way* too much, and had for *way* too long (considering the campaign). Bast (yes, based on the Egyptian goddess) was my first Heroes character. I created her in 1996, and managed to keep her alive and develop her until yesterday's Great Reset, where she was given a choice to walk among the gods, or walk among the mortals. And she knew that although she loved being among mortals, she *was* a god. So she chose. And that was it. Done, finished. In only a minute.

I was SO angry at LGM for doing that to me that I was screaming at him on the phone last night about it. Hung up on him twice.

So now I feel completely and utterly humiliated because it was something so fucking petty. He said he was going to call at work today, and I'm so embarrassed I don't want to talk to him.

Me, mentally stable? Riiiiiiiight.

--Mel.

10:04 a.m. - 30 April 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda