measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

being entirely too productive for my own good

Due to Colley and the little guy, I was woken up around 5:30. And for some reason, I actually GOT up and felt relatively awake. What's weird is that 1) I usually get up near 7:30, AND 2) it's only the day after Daylight Savings, so I technically was up three hours earlier than I normally get up. Go figure.

Was out the door at 8 after doing a bunch of little things around the house, the least of which was to make sure that both cats are doing okay. They seem to be. Colley's being territorial, but he's not trying to bite or attack, so I'm not too worried. The little guy is so submissive to him-he hasn't tried to do a thing. I hope that it's just the initial meeting a new cat thing. If it doesn't work, though, I'll advertise around the office to see if anyone wants a cat. I won't take him to a shelter. I just can't do that.

Got my T-pass by 8:30, got to the T and out to the stop at 9, and caught the shuttle with no problems. Very scary. Usually I'm running. (Maybe I'll start getting up at 6:30 or something to give myself an extra hour to goof around in the morning if it'll help me feel less rushed).

My taxes are now done. Just gotta swing by the post office to send them certified mail tonight. I'm getting about $100 with fed and state combined. I love the fact that I could write off my new computer for the freelance work I did last year. Although LGM's writing off a Playstation the year before since he was doing freelance reviews for Gamespot still takes the honors of the coolest write-off, I think.

I have a moderate list of things to do at work today. Mostly contracts, but with how stupid the legal department set these things up, it's not that I actually have that many to do, it's just that the process is so cumbersome that it's annoyingly time-consuming. I expect to have them done by around 1, though. And that's including my hour off for lunch.

I saw definite signs of spring this morning... purple crocus flowers... well, I *think* that they're crocuses... blooming up from the soil. I definitely saw tulip stalks coming up, too. This is a good sign. There's rumors that we'll have temps in the 50s by the end of the week. It sounds like a strange faraway place to have temperatures like that, after how cold and miserable the winter has been. Of course, in two months, I'll be kicking myself for saying that--once the temp soars to the high 80's and the humidity factor goes into the 90s and just stays there all summer. I hope my window AC unit still works for the apartment!

Ugh... better get to work.

10:39 a.m. - 2 April 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda