measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The post-JournalCon entry from she who didn't go...

Alas, I could not go to JournalCon this year. However, I've had a rather amusing morning of email and journal postings to read to catch up on the fun and completely dull, boring time that everyone had melodrama.

heh.

Needless to say, I will make a very strong commitment to going next year. Since WorldCon won't be a factor at all next year, it shouldn't be a problem. Unless I need to buy a new Jeep. (which, you never know...) But needless to say, WorldCon beckoned this year-- being held in the neighborhood of my beloved Beast-- and I just have to go. We're paid up for the full convention (all five days attending) and have a hotel room reserved for two nights. It should be a ton of fun.

But in all seriousness, I'm glad that those who went to have a good time did. Those with the "I am the shit" attitude who were looking to be instantly viewed as the center of attention whined about being snubbed and denounced the entire affair. And I'm sitting back enjoying some of the melodrama.

We really haven't had a journal drama queen fest in a while on Diary-X. I kinda miss it.

*snicker*

Anyway...

Had a good time this weekend-- just getting stuff done. I scared Erich with penpalling stuff. I watched lots of Olympic coverage. And I managed to build up and then get kicked out as mayor of town Arcadia in Sim City 4. Not to mention doing four Reiki attunements. We had a whopper of a rain storm on Saturday, which allowed me to blow off watering my plants. I didn't get to the TBS website stuff as I'd hoped-- that'll be happening tonight and tomorrow evening.

It was a busy weekend.

Since the storm, the weather has been fantastic-- low to mid 70's and sunny. The trees are hinting at autumn-- quite a few are starting to get orange leaves on the outer branches. With the mild summer we've had, I have to wonder if we'll have any last bouts of hot, humid weather or not. But this morning had a distinctively delicious autumn smell to it.

And have I mentioned how much I worship my mother? She's helping out with half of the cost of repairing the Jeep. Said $1,000 is going straight to Erich to help pay off the credit card bill. So I'll be a fifth out of soul-slaving debt to him. ;)

Got my hair trimmed at lunch... it was starting to get somewhat scraggy looking after not going in for three months for a trim. Unlike when it was waist-length, I guess I need to be better behaved with my salon visits. :) It looks cute. I just went over to SuperCuts this time-- had three inches (growth since late March) chopped off, relayered, and spruced up. I feel much less sheepdoggish than I did about two hours ago.

And that's my day. How's everyone else? :)

2:24 p.m. - 24 August 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda