measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sanity

Work... and as a by-product, life... has sucked royally this week. On Monday I was a step away from pulling a Roberto move from last year and saying "fuck all of this shit" and just walking out. The stress and double-checking I now have with every contract that goes through my office because of another person's fuckup is infuriating... and on top of this, I feel like my job duties are becoming said fuckup person's admin assistant-- without ever being consulted in a change of job duties. And said fuckup person is just going along her usual ditsy, disorganized way-- free from any repercussions of her own behavior.

Needless to say, if it doesn't calm down in the next month, I will be looking for a new job. I can't work like this-- and won't work like this. I feel like I have an observation camera hooked up to watch my every move. It's absolutely miserable.

On top of that, Monday wound up being an extremely bad day of PMS, and the work aggrivation was making me cycle from near tears to complete murderous anger at the drop of a hat. Needless to say, I was NOT a happy camper-- life was really on one of those ledges of fury for the day, and it's taken me the better part of the week to get any sort of perspective on things.

*sigh*

The irony is that Maine was so relaxing... and having jumped from that directly into Monday morning hell was such a jolt-- I'm so tempted to beg Erich to just pack up and move up to Maine.

But I just wanted to scribble a quick entry before I dig back down into work hell... one of these days I'll come up for air.

Promise.

~ Mel.

10:12 a.m. - 13 May 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda