measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five

Busy as hell, so just putting in a quick little entry.... more this weekend as I have a relaxing (and hopefully romantic) three days off...

1. Are you superstitious?

I would say I'm slightly agnostic about the idea... not sure if I really believe in superstitions or not, but I find myself doing a lot of "just in case" actions. :)

I would guess, though, that being religious automatically qualifies me as superstitious. Believing in a deity and in some form of cosmic cause- and-effect karma (sin/whatever you want to call it) is superstitious at its base.

2. What extremes have you heard of someone going to in the name of superstition? Well, last night Jason chucked salt over his shoulder when he spilled the shaker in the kitchen... nearly blinded me because I happened to be standing behind him washing dishes...

Does that count? :)

3. Believer or not, what's your favorite superstition? Black cats crossing your path are unlucky. If that's the case, I'm completely fucked, since I live with two of them, and they not only cross my path, they run across me.

4. Do you believe in luck? If yes, do you have a lucky number/article of clothing/ritual? I do. My lucky numbers are 7 and 13. :)

5. Do you believe in astrology? Why or why not? Again, not whole-heartedly because I think it's extremely subjective. I do think that the astrological birth signs and charts make some sense, but I don't believe in the astrological predictions for daily life.

~ Friday Five

10:11 a.m. - 13 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda