measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two four-day weekends... woo hoo!

Tomorrow I have a half-day of work. Then I get to go home and cook Christmas dinner... my first Christmas dinner.

It feels very weird, yet I'm oddly excited to be starting my own tradition this year, without parents, without family-- just Erich and his dad, and a couple of friends who might straggle in after their late-night shifts at work for food, drink, and whatever else.

LGM is heading up to NH for the long weekend to spend the holiday with the Fischers and their extended family. Erich has to work an early shift on Friday morning. Which means that for the better part of Friday, I have the house to myself.

AND, since I have next Friday off and LGM will be in NYC for the New Year, while Erich works, I'll have yet another Friday in the apartment to myself.

I can't tell you how psyched I am to have the free time to both relax AND get shit done that's needed to be done for months.

So without further adieu, dear Erich (and LGM... who doesn't have a journal), here is my goal list for the next two weekends so you can believe that yes, I actually will be getting shit done aside from playing SSX 3 over the holiday weekends...

1) Tree comes down Friday, ornaments packed up (thanks to the destructo-cat named Gus *sigh*)

2) Vaccuum entire apartment, getting needles, Colley tribbles, litter, and god-knows-what-else off the carpet. Swearing at the vaccuum as it clogs up with needles is expected.

3) With Erich help, rearrange the living room to prepare for the arrival of LGM's dresser, as discussed earlier this week.

4) Conquer Beast Junior and its surrounding environs. Blow it up with dynamite if necessary. My closet will be tamed.

5) Pay bills, get budget together.

6) Pray for the return of the Jeep, lest I begin reciting the Holy Ode to All things Broken Jeep from May, with variations.

7) Wade into, and clean out, the flamebait that is my penpal corner.

8) Dump out the boxes in the closet-- go through only to get copies of bills outta there, then destroy.

9) Thank you cards for gifties.

10) Make appointment for Gus for snippage.

11) Clean out hall closet and reorganize all the linens and other stuff that prevents us from finding anything.

12) Vaccuum again, since by this time Colley will have budded more Tribbles.

13) If warm enough, pull out carcasses of the flowers out on the deck and empty the pots.

14) Get liquored up for New Year's Eve

15) Update all extra information on my journal-- links, bio, etc.

16) Complete Nervousness penpal annual '04 site with all registrations.

17) Go through kitchen and see what's actually in the cabinets.

18) Change that frightening shower liner that threatens to pox our souls.

19) Charge my cell phone... finally. :)

20) Catch up with all friends, family, etc. that I've needed to contact via email or regular mail during my work downtime next week, apologizing for being such a schmuck.

I think this is actually possible if I put my mind to it... heh... :)

~ Mel.

9:50 a.m. - 23 December 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda