measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The hell week begins...

Every year, I have this wonderful week at work known as hell-week. It's the week where I need to go through everything on my desk, make sure all invoices are sent to accounts payable, and basically make sure all of my I's are dotted and T's are crossed. It tends to be pure insanity at times, and extremely frustrating with needy employees coming in with their desires to have their hands held.

Or in my case, I have one non-employee-- I'll call her... oh, Eunice (since it's not very flattering)... who is a royal pain in the ass and better not come near me this week, lest she get a serious smackdown of corporate policy from me. Apparently, she's been asking everyone about my whereabouts for the past seven workdays because she really needs to talk to me about something. She asks everyone, but well... me...

Except for her "wonderful" timing as I'm physically leaving my office at 5 p.m. every day, when Eunice asks me if I'll be in tomorrow because she really needs to ask this "something." I've been at my desk for the past seven workdays-- haven't moved other than to grab lunch and/or a cuppa because I've been trying to move invoices through here at mad speeds to lessen the effects of hell week. I'm really not that hard to find. She works with LGM off and on all day, and since LGM pops by when he has a moment to say hi-- Goddess knows, if HE doesn't can't find me, no one will.

Anyway... so I'm dreading hell week, not because of my work load, but because of this "something." Eunice is a royal pain in my ass. Not a day goes by when I don't hear complaints about her. She's condescending to everyone, has decided to take over an *office* without even bothering to ask if it's okay, and refuses to turn in the temporary badge to the security desk. She's stupid enough to state in a meeting that she doesn't turn in the badge on purpose because she's amused that the security people are mad. She thinks it's a game. I'm tired of entertaining her bullshit.

Said "joke" is costing our department about five bucks a day, I might add... and mentions of this to my managers has not been enough to sway her behavior. So I've taken my own route on this. I don't overnight her paychecks anymore. I did that as a courtesy to her, but it's not required. And if she's going to fuck around with security in this building, when it's been discussed with her TWICE, then I'll counteract her behavior and adjust my mailing costs appropriately. *shrug*

I can only hope Eunice isn't hired come January when the freezes come off. I've yet to hear anyone say anything complimentary about her-- I'm hearing plenty of the opposite.

I'm hoping after this project she'll just go away, even if it's a pipe dream.

Ah yes, I see a smackdown coming on. The question is-- will it be verbal or worse.

Meh. Happy holidays...

9:41 a.m. - 22 December 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda