measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Listening to music in the dark...

One of the transponders on the telephone pole across the street has blown out tonight (temporarily resulting in a rather nervousness inspiring flame on the end of the pole...), and so as I wait for things to come back on, I'm enjoying a quiet evening in the dark, listening to music that I've collected on iTunes.

I have my iTunes on randomizer, and I have a large batch of songs on here, so I sometimes don't hear a song for quite a while... but one came up tonight that I haven't heard in a while, and I always forget how beautiful the version I have is...

Tonight

Do we have to fight again

Tonight?

I just want to go to sleep

Turn out the light

But you want to carry grudges

Nine times out of ten

I see the storm approaching

Long before the rain starts falling

Tonight

Does it have to be the old thing

Tonight?

It's late, too late

To chase the rainbow that you're after

I'd like to find a compromise

And place it in your hands

My eyes are blind, my ears can't hear

And I cannot find the time

Tonight

Just let the curtains close in silence

Tonight

Why not approach with less defiance

The man who'd love to see you smile

Who'd love to see you smile

Tonight

If anyone has the original Elton John version, please let me know-- I love my George Michael one, but I've never heard the original...

... *sigh*

11:59 p.m. - 29 October 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda