measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting more chaotic

Every day this week, I'm trying to get stuff resolved so I can have a relatively stress-free November for novel writing. I doubt I'm going to get there. I seriously doubt it.

At this point, I'm praying I'll be able to keep myself above water to get TO November.

Money's stressing me out-- debt is hell, and being in debt to your boyfriend is even more hell. On top of that, I switched banks to get a better deal on my rates and such, and until the transition is complete, I'm juggling two checking AND two savings accounts, and it's making my head spin even more.

I'm trying to get penpalling stuff out the door so I can stop for November-- I can't seem to get that done because the cats are constantly climbing on me in the evenings (I have so many scratches on my shoulders, it's not funny). On top of that, since I have been broke and things are late getting out the door, I'm getting nasty emails from people. I can understand to a point, because I've been on that other end, wondering what the hell is going on with swaps. But since August, life's been in a bit of a tailspin, and every time I try to come up for water, I start drowning again.

My allergy meds are making me all loopy, so I'm not sleeping well and I'm constantly cranky. And it's making me really on-edge in the apartment. Adjusting to having LGM in the apartment again has been tougher than I expected. It's not that it's a bad thing-- it's just that I'm so used to having my own schedule, and when I get knocked off it, I get a bit pissy as I re-adjust. *shrug*

I seriously need a good crying fit to just release. And then about 85 hours of constant sleep so I can maybe feel like I'm in control again.

And Gold Fever Wings (aka "Chicken Thingies"). Those always help.

Moo.

~ mel.

11:15 a.m. - 16 October 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda