measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moo. *head thunk*

So on Friday when I returned to work, I nearly had a heart attack when it took three tries to get the Jeep started. After the joys in Connecticut, I was nearly in tears in the parking garage. Thankfully, I managed to get it started, drove it around for a while at lunch, and have done some long drives since then-- it's starting and driving just fine. I've talked to Jeep, and they recommended getting some fuel injector cleaner just to make sure the crud left from the old fuel pump gets through the system.

I did realize, though, that I can't risk parking in our garage at work. As much as it will SUCK ASS in winter, I can't risk it. If the Jeep dies and needs to be towed, there's no way to get it out of the parking garage-- it's underground with a very sharp turn to get in, with relatively low ceilings. The Jeep HAS to be pulled up onto a bed to tow.

So I'll be keeping a spare umbrella in my cubicle from now on, and make sure I have a good set of boots for winter.

*sigh*

We gamed on Saturday... a fulfilling session where we plowed through a Zhent fortress and managed over the course of several hours to eliminate about 50 baddies. A couple well-placed spells helped that considerably, of course. We get a good eight hours of gaming in during our sessions, minus a bit of problem from loud kids playing Magic or Yu Gi Oh (or whatever that crap is) in the main room of the gaming store. The room we play in isn't completely blocked off, so by the end of the night, it gets pretty tiresome. I've heard rumors that the owner is thinking of getting the permits to completely finish the wall, though. I think it's a firecode issue...

Sunday was spent watching the various games on TV. It was a VERY good day for New England sports fans. The Red Sox managed to stay alive, forcing a Game 5 out in Oakland tonight. The Pats won their game. And it was cool to see the Cubbies win, too. I want the Red Sox vs. Cubs World Series.

Jason's not completely moved in-- we need to take some stuff to storage to make more room for him. Erich's off from work tomorrow, Wednesday, and Thursday, though-- so the guys will be able to get it done with no problem. I need to tackle Beast Junior again sometime this week-- my closet is taking over the bedroom. It's become such an impressive pile that Colley was nesting on the pile yesterday to sleep (he NEVER sleeps on piles of clothes).

Now if I can just keep Gus from jumping into the toilet bowl when one of the guys is trying to pee (ew, yes... and don't ask). Needless to say, I think the guys understand why I request of them to put the lid down. It's not for me-- it's so we don't have Toilet Water Kitten. (of course, keeping him out of the bathroom while they use it helps, too...)

Meanwhile I'm just trying to get penpalling crap cleaned out, catch up on swaps, and deal with melodrama on yahoogroups swapping lists that I neither desire nor really have the patience to deal with. It's all stupid crap-- people trying to scam others, people acting like brats and then getting all pissy when you tell them -- politely -- to knock it off. Particularly one self-claimed thirty-one year old that acted more like an eight year old. It makes me wonder why I enjoy this hobby sometimes-- dealing with "adult" children is such a pain in the ass.

Only one more hour, and then I can head home to curl up in PJ's with some hot tea...

and watch 'dem Sox.

Woo hoo!

3:42 p.m. - 06 October 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda