measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pack-rattedness

I'm convinced that if I ever were to manage to get out of my habit of being a packrat, the world would explode. I don't know if it's genetic, if it's just apathy on my part, or a weird need to have a ton of shit-- usually paper-ial in nature-- around me at all times.

I know I didn't get this from my parents, who are both neat freaks.

Ugh.

The preparations for LGM to move in this week have continued. Erich and I did a decent amount of work on the place. The spare bedroom is essentially ready for him to move into. The computers are still in there, but bookcases have been moved around to allow LGM to keep the futon flat, rather than have to push it back into couch position to access the rest of the room. Erich cleaned out a good portion of the closet, too. It's liveable. We can adjust it more once LGM moves in and we see how much space he needs.

While Erich concentrated on the bedroom, I focused on getting my crap cleaned out in the living room. I concentrated on the storage tubs yesterday, getting them cleaned out and attempting to toss out as much as possible. Tonight I'm concentrating on getting any penpalling stuff ready to mail tomorrow, since tomorrow is payday. Tomorrow night I'll finish up the shelves and getting the tables cleaned off. And Erich heads down to Staten Island to pick up LGM and his stuff on Wednesday night. So I'll have an evening of last-minute cleanouts if I need to get more stuff done. I'll probably concentrate on penpal letters, though. And watching girlie movies while I'm still evenly balanced in the apartment gender pool.

While it's a pain in the ass to be readjusting the apartment so often, it's good, too-- it prevents me from allowing the place to get quite as bad as The Beast did. It's a reality check from time to time. :) I'm still a disaster, but not quite as bad as it could be.

Time to head home... I'm sleepy.

~ Mel.

4:44 p.m. - 29 September 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda