measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Argh! (National Talk Like a Pirate Day)

Argh...

Since today be National Talk Like a Pirate Day, I figured it was appropriate t'write me journal entry in proper style. After all, it's goodt'be a pirate once in a while. t'be freet'speak in whatever language I wish. Argh!

We be gettin' t'brunto'New England�s brush with Isabel today. It�s not that bad. A bito'rain, some breezes, but not much else. It�s like any other dayo'rain, honestly. I have buckos and family who be livin' starboard in t'track o' t'storm, though. I�m not worried about houses comin' down from winds, but I do worry about floodin' because a loto'rain is s'posed t'come down in Pennsylvania today. Me mother don�t live that far above river level, and Easton�s built starboard at t'junctureo'twoo'them.

Erich and I be doin' our annual Kin' Richard�s Faire trip on Sunday with Tone and memberso'his family. We have decided nott'go in costume this year since our garb needst'be dry cleaned. With t'rain today, it�s probably better we go in jeans anyway.

Other than that, I plan on usin' t'weekend t'get caught up on me correspondance, clean out t'last o' t'thin's port over from our emergency packin', and clean t'apartment.

I�d wanted t'go t'Pagan Pride Day this year, but it also falls on Sunday. And honestly, Kin' Richard�s still beats Pagan Pride Day in me mind. On t'times I�ve been t' t'latter, it�s a loto' shoppin' that I really can�t afford starboard now, and a loto' fluff, but not much substance that I feel allows me t'bond with other Pagans. T'last time I was at PPD, I felt more alienated than ever because everyone stayed with their little groups and didn�t exactly welcome anyone t'talk t'them.

Erich contacted his bank t'do a quick calculationo'what we'd qualify for doubloons-wise on a house loan. Between t'two o' us, we could get about $195,000 based on our income. Great in just about every other part o' t'country, but impossible here in Massachusetts. That loan amount comes $100,000 short o' t'house, and it was cheap for Massachusetts. I s'pose we'll be rentin' for a long time unless we leave New England.

Ah well, such be life. I should get aftt'work.

Argh!

10:30 a.m. - 19 September 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda