measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looking to the weekend

I often check my stats as I log into my Diary-X account for a new entry. It's purely curiosity-- not as to how many people are reading my journal, but how the heck they found it. Today's wacky route was through someone searching google for Mexican seven layer dip.

I kid you not.

And what's more amusing is that I'm smiling and feeling actually proud of this fact. It should become my slogan-- "so entertaining that you can find my journal via a search for seven layer dip."

Yeah, baby. Have some tortilla chips. Dip right in.

ANYWAY...

Minarae and Petrouchka are coming to Boston this weekend to spend a week of insanity in the wilds of New England. Erich and I will be meeting up with them on Sunday to do the Boston sightseeing. Not sure exactly what we'll do. I've debated suggesting one of the various trolley tours around Boston for a start, since some of them are really good and give some weird details about the city. Although I've been on some of them enough that I probably could give quite a bit of the wacky info myself by now. (You need to start with the Molasses Tragedy of 1919 because. well, where else can you tell such a story and have it be true.)

Thankfully the weather forecast is calling for a beautiful day-- low in the upper 50's and highs near 80. So we can wander and have fun and not worry about ducking rain clouds, like the weather has threatened this past week.

It will be weird to see two people whose journals I have been reading for a long time. People that I know a lot about, yet don't know at all. How different will my image be of them than reality? How different will I be in reality to them, based on what they've read here and in private emails? It has made me think about online journals and the conundrum that they create. How well do we really know each other online? I mean, hell... I've gone through quite a few of my darker hours and frustrations in my journal over the last two and a half (!!!) years. But how well does anyone really know me who isn't part of my day-to-day life? It's amazing how thinly sliced life is when it's captured in journals.

It should prove to be an interesting and fun weekend. :)

~ Mel.

10:03 a.m. - 05 September 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda