measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shit.

Mom called again today. The doctors give my grandma a one-in-four chance of surviving this. She told me I should think about coming down this weekend, under the guise (but really not a guise) of a concerned visit to her.

I'm basically going to go in tomorrow to work to get things done that absolutely can't wait, simply because Linda's out on vacation the next two weeks. A couple of payroll issues, and then I'm heading home. The carpet people are coming to nail down the other half of the floorboards in our apartment tomorrow. Since I can't afford the gas for the trip down to PA quite yet, I might as well do something productive and help Erich get the apartment back in order as best as possible.

I need to wait for my paycheck on Friday to drive down there, since budgets have been tight. I'll leave first thing in the morning, get down there, go see Grandma, and spend the weekend there.

Thanks to everyone who have emailed me... I do appreciate the emails, even if I'm just not quite up to returning them right now. Either I or Erich will keep you guys updated on what's happening here.

*sigh*

~ Mel.

4:29 p.m. - 13 August 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda