measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to work...

That vacation was just what I needed. I didn't do a lot, but that was the general plan, anyway. I relaxed, I did some penpalling, I spent time with Erich, and I recentered.

I also marked my Year of Nines on Lughnasad... I'm still amazed that it's been so long since my dedication of faith.

I really don't have a lot to talk about... work's busy today, but thankfully not overbearing. Just a lot of little paperwork things to tackle. The weather sucks outside and will continue to suck all week, according to the Weather Channel. I wound up being lucky with beautiful weather for a good portion of last week. It's just muggy and bleh out this week.

Hopefully it'll switch quickly into autumn when Minarae and Petrouchka come to New England next month on their vacation. I doubt they'll see many of the famous New England autumn leaves, although I could take them by the trees on the lawn of the College of Communication at Boston Univ., which seem to think autumn starts in mid-August, and tend to go to sleep by about mid-September or so...

SleepingMermaid mentioned Locks of Love today in her most recent entry. I'm glad to hear that someone else has donated to them. As of late October or so, my hair's getting chopped short, and a big, thick dark blonde ponytail will be on the way to their headquarters. There have been more than a couple of times that I've been tempted to take care of it now, but I'm going to wait until I see Mom... and have Steve, who usually does the professional color on my hair, do the after-styling for me, since he has figured out how to tackle my obnoxiously thick hair.

But that vacation was definitely what I needed. I feel a lot less tense, and a lot more together.

More later... :)

~ Mel.

11:19 a.m. - 04 August 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda