measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that's it... my retinas need a screensaver

I'm getting FileMaker screens burned into my eyeballs from all of this data entry today. The Boxes from Hell have arrived, and I've frantically been trying to sort through them and get stuff entered as soon as possible so I can make it all GO AWAY.

Into the file drawers they will go, hopefully never to return to my sight until it's time to pack them all up to send to the bowels of Iron Mountain.

I kid you not. My data entry pile is currently TWO FEET thick. And I still have three boxes on the floor left. But seriously-- two feet of paper. And we all thought that computers were supposed to decrease the amount of paper in offices. Riiiiiiight.

Tonight I'm seriously pondering taking a dunk in the pool of our apartment complex. Even if I don't have a properly fitting bathing suit. I'll put it on under a pair of shorts and a tank top for some modesty and dunk myself. Maybe do some back flipflops in the water and act like a ten year old for a while.

Back flipflops work wonders for destressing, I'll tell ya. It's just a shame I can't do them on land anymore. *sigh*

********

The LAN party this weekend was fun. I found myself a bit listless this weekend and probably didn't play as much as I have in the past, but it was partially because I just was tired, and it was rather warm in the house. But when I did play, I had a good time. We did a good deal of Unreal Tournament '03, some Warcraft, and the guys played Rogue Spear and its variations while I did some penpal letters or sleeping. The next LAN that I know of is over Thanksgiving weekend on the Cape... with everyone's schedules, I doubt we'll have another one before then. Life's just so crazy for everyone these days.

Since Erich and I pitched in the money for the food, we wound up taking home most of the leftovers. For dinner this week? We're going to eat a LOT of hamburgers and hot dogs. We bought a box of burger patties at BJ's, and maybe went through ten of them-- so now we have about 20 or so burgers to eat between the two of us. Not to mention about the same number of hot dogs.

The pool is sounding like a better idea. Maybe I'll have to do flip-flops for exercising these damn burgers off of me.

*********

I heard from Andi a couple weeks ago via email-- just checking in with her new address in Washington State. I can't believe Alayna's already a year old. Scary. Andi was checking to see if I was heading home for the reunion this week, because unless I was, she wasn't really planning on going. I dropped her a quick email to let her know I wasn't, but I want to get a letter to her telling about life and times since the last time I talked to her. It's been a crazy year...

***********

Can I say again how happy I am to have my Mac back? Tonight I'll be getting some stuff done for Interviewed and getting it back on track... hopefully. Gotta get in touch with all of my Reiki recipients, too.

Busy busy busy...

I need a vacation!

4:12 p.m. - 14 July 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda