measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Belated Friday Five

1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short? Stick straight, very thick, and mid-back length.


2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime? My hair color is actually the deciding reason for my name-- my parents were going to name me Melissa if I was a brunette or Heather if I were a blonde. I was born with black hair. A week after baptizing me Melissa, it all fell out and came back in blonde-- WHITE blonde.


Around junior high, it started to darken. I've continued to keep it colored with blond highlights ever since, or dyed my whole head. One time I did black, a couple times in college I did bright auburn. Right now it's a combination of the highlights I got over Thanksgiving and Hydrience "Sunrise" color. ;) My natural color is a very flat dark blonde/light brown.


3. How do your normally wear your hair? Either in a low braid down my back or a barrette holding the front hair back behind my head. I have bangs that I really should grow out, but don't want to deal with the hassle.


4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like? Perfect ringlet curls and a beautiful deep auburn-- but it won't happen. :)


5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened? My mom tried a home-perm on me when I was a kid. The resulting curls were SO tight that I literally had poodle-like pompoms on each side of my head when we put my hair up.


The other one would be the second time I dyed my hair red in college-- it was such a bright McDonalds red (unintentionally) that I actually clashed with my own college colors. *sigh*


~ Mel.

8:20 p.m. - 21 June 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda