measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

little nuances

For the first time in years, I was able to sit back on my heels during yoga class... and not need a pillow to support the gap between the backs of my thighs and my heels. Only for a very short time (until I realized what I was doing... and then tensed back up), but it was such an endorphin rush to actually sit on my heels, rather than struggle with the strain.

It sounds like such a mundane thing, but when you're obese, such an experience doesn't come too often.

Definitely a sign that my flexibility is improving, and that the muscles in my calves are toning down a bit.

*beaming*

~ Mel.

7:14 p.m. - 23 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda