measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the first weigh-in

So about a week ago, Erich sends me a link regarding an online site called eDiets, that goes somewhat like Weight Watchers in the sense that there are weekly weigh-ins and what not, but it gives you a bit more privacy and flexibility of meeting times since it's on the 'net. AND it's not point-based, which I've tried and hated miserably.

This one gives meal plans-- both recipies and meals (all of which are swappable) and a daily checklist to make sure you get exercise, water, etc. I'm wary of some of the meals-- mostly because I HATE spinach in any form other than raw in a salad. But it seems that I can swap some of those out. But it seems to be a reasonable, easy to live with plan. I got one of the starter kits mailed to me-- a little dining out guide with suggestions of what to order at various types of restaurants to keep on the plan. It came with a little journal to keep track of what I eat, how I feel every day, etc. Some inspirational CD's that I haven't listened to yet... and a 20 oz water bottle so I can keep track of what I drink. So far today, having the water bottle has made it a lot easier-- I've already had 40 oz of water. They recommend 64.

This won't be a problem. Considering I have yoga tonight, I know I'll be more than happy to get another bottle full right after exercising.

So here goes. *shrug* Hopefully I'll get somewhere. If it's just back to 200, I'll be more than happy-- and considering that's a pretty hefty weight loss, I won't complain at all. The goal weight, though, is 165. A bit heavier than what they say my ideal weight range should be-- but I know how well I felt at 165 in college. And feeling good is what ultimately matters, right?

So while I was waiting for the intro package to arrive last week, I decided to just to some easier things to watch what I eat-- I cut out virtually all of the fast food, with the exeption of our rides to and from PA. I made sure to have a smaller portion of food at Easter dinner. I had sushi a bit too much (but it was ultimately a good thing, because it does help balance the junk food we had on the roadtrip for the week).

I did yoga twice last week.

And with those simple changes, I've lost 6.5 pounds. Not a lot-- but hey, considering that I didn't put THAT much effort into it, it's extremely promising. With more exercise and further portion/food quality control, this should work just fine.

So here we go... first goal weight is 245.... *sigh*

~ Mel.

11:45 a.m. - 23 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda